Vegan Blueberry Muffins

My mom and my sister came home yesterday (pictures coming soon) so I decided to bake some delicious treats. I  had a surplus of blueberries so I decided to make something new.. muffins!

I used a recipe I found online, but another healthy alternative is Oh She Glows.  I was going to use hers but I totally forgot about it and just googled Vegan Blueberry Muffins.  I recommend using her recipe and not the one I used because it incorporates flax seed, maple syrup, and no additional “sugar”.  The recipe I followed made my batter too chunky and not liquid-y enough so I ended up using more almond milk than I probably should have.

Speaking of blueberries… I’ve created my new favorite superfood breakfast cereal

Ingredients

  • 1 cup of blueberries
  • 1/4 cup of nature’s path organic pumpkin flax plus granola
  • sprinkle of Kellog’s Special K cereal

I don’t even need almond milk!

 

Leave a Reply

